UAE Flight: Emirates Suspends Nigeria Until Further Notice

Emirates Airline has removed Nigeria from the list of countries the airline will be resuming flight operations on August 5, 2021.

Emirates on Tuesday released a list of countries where eligible passengers can travel from or transit provided they meet the conditions set. The countries earlier announced were Nigeria, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Uganda and Nepal (Operated by flydubai).

Countries for passengers on transit are Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Indonesia, South Africa, Vietnam and Zambia.

A check on the website by the Sagetravel team shows that Nigeria has been removed from the list published earlier. A message shared by one of the leading travel agency in Nigeria also reviewed that all the flight from Nigeria (Lagos and Abuja) to the United Arab Emirates has been suspended until further notice.

The reason Nigeria has been removed among the countries the Dubai flagship airline, Emirates will be resuming flight on August 5, 2021, was not disclosed as at the time this post was published. 

As it stands now, only passengers from the countries listed below will resume flights on August 5, 2021. 

  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Sri Lanka
  • Uganda
  • Nepal (Operated by flydubai)

Passengers from the countries listed below will be allowed to transit through the United Arab Emirates to their final destinations.

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Indonesia
  • South Africa
  • Vietnam
  • Zambia 

Recalled that The National Emergency, Crisis and Disaster Management Authority (NCEMA) and General Civil Aviation Authority (GCAA) on Tuesday announced passengers that are eligible to enter the United Arab Emirates from August 5, 2021.

The categories of passengers eligible to travel are passengers with residency visas and must have received the two doses of vaccine in the UAE, and that 14 days passed since receiving the second dose as well as having vaccination certificates approved by official authorities in the country.

Other categories are medical personnel, educational sector workers, people who deserve humanitarian consideration with a valid residency visa, workers in federal and local government authorities, and cases of those completing treatment in the country.

All the passengers in the above categories must get approval from the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship. To get the approval, the passengers must apply on the Federal Authority for Identity and Citizenship website.

Passengers are required to present a negative PCR test that is valid for 48 hours. The covid-19 certificate must have a QR Code.

Those that are required to take the vaccine, for instance, passengers with a residency visa, must present the vaccination certificate.

Would you like to explore and experience the world?
Our TOURS are much Very Affordable

Book Cheap Flights on
It is Very cheap and Affordable

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply