Qatar Stops Visa Requirements For Travellers From These 80 Nations (See List)

In a bid to attract travellers to Qatar, travellers from the below-listed countries can now visit Qatar without a visa.

This exemption program was announced on Wednesday by Qatar Ministry of Interior, the Qatar Tourism Authority and Qatar Airways. The visa free program means that there is no need for visa application and visa fee for the affected travellers. At the point of entry, citizens from these 80 nations will be given a multi-entry waiver after showing their passport and a return ticket. The passport must be valid for six months before the traveller will be allowed to enter.

“Qatar is now visa-free for over 80 countries around the world,” says Group Chief Executive Officer Akbar Al Baker of state-owned Qatar Airways.

“The change, which is effective immediately with no paperwork, no payment, and no visas,” Baker said

“Qatar is the most open country in the region. While some countries in the region have taken to closing their skies and their borders, Qatar has instead opened its borders to more freely welcoming visitors from all corners of the world and the change reflects Qatar’s outlook at “a historic time,” Baker added

The affected countries are divided into two groups – some will spend 90 days while some are 30 days with an option to renew after 30days.

Here are the 33 nations whose citizens can stay in Qatar for up to 90 days without a visa, No application, No fee and No paper work. Within the 90 days, the traveller can leave and enter Qatar as many times as they want.

  1. Austria
  2. Bahamas
  3. Belgium
  4. Bulgaria
  5. Croatia
  6. Cyprus
  7. Czech Republic
  8. Denmark
  9. Estonia
  10. Finland
  11. France
  12. Germany
  13. Greece
  14. Hungary
  15. Iceland
  16. Italy
  17. Latvia
  18. Liechtenstein
  19. Lithuania
  20. Luxembourg
  21. Malta
  22. Netherlands
  23. Norway
  24. Poland
  25. Portugal
  26. Romania
  27. Seychelles
  28. Slovakia
  29. Slovenia
  30. Spain
  31. Sweden
  32. Switzerland
  33. Turkey

And here are the 47 countries whose citizens can spend up to 30 days in Qatar without a visa, No Paper work, and No application. After the first 30 days, the traveller and apply for an extension for 30 more days.

  1. Andorra
  2. Argentina
  3. Australia
  4. Belarus
  5. Bolivia
  6. Brazil
  7. Brunei
  8. Canada
  9. Chile
  10. China
  11. Colombia
  12. Ecuador
  13. Panama
  14. Costa Rica
  15. Georgia
  16. Guyana
  17. Hong Kong
  18. India
  19. Indonesia
  20. Ireland
  21. Japan
  22. Kazakhstan
  23. Lebanon
  24. Azerbaijan
  25. Macedonia
  26. Malaysia
  27. Maldives
  28. Mexico
  29. Moldova
  30. Monaco
  31. New Zealand
  32. Paraguay
  33. Peru
  34. Russia
  35. San Marino
  36. Singapore
  37. South Africa
  38. South Korea
  39. Suriname
  40. Cuba
  41. Thailand
  42. Ukraine
  43. United Kingdom
  44. United States
  45. Uruguay
  46. Vatican City
  47. Venezuela

Recall that the nation’s national carrier, Qatar Airways started a stopover program which is aimed at allowing travellers to spend more time in the country.  The stopover program offers a free transit visa and a luxury hotel.

Would you like to explore and experience the world?
Our TOURS are much Very Affordable

Book Cheap Flights on
It is Very cheap and Affordable

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply