Dubai: UAE Excludes Nigeria From Visa On Arrival List

The United Arab Emirates has excluded Nigeria, South Arica and other African countries from the list of countries that are eligible to get the United Arab Emirates Visa-on-Arrival. 

Emirates Airlines and Etihad Airways published the list of countries and the number of days they are eligible to get a visa-on-arrive in the United Arab Emirates. 

In the list, Seychelles and Mauritius are the only African countries that made the list. While Mauritius passport holders are eligible for 30 days free visa on arrival, Seychelles passport holders are eligible for 90 days visa on arrival. 

In a statement from Etihad Airways website, passport holders from 70 countries do not need to apply for a visa before arriving in the United Arab Emirates. As soon as they arrive, passengers should head to the immigration desk for their visas.

If you are from any of the countries or regions listed below, you do not need to apply for a visa before you travel to the UAE. When you land in Abu Dhabi, simply make your way to immigration to receive a visa when you arrive.

Etihad Website

UAE Visa Options For Nigerians and Other Countries. 

Below are the visa options for Nigeria passport holders and others that are not on the visa-on-arrival list. 

  • 48 hours Visa
  • 96 hours or 4 days from arrival date
  • 14 days visa from arrival date
  • 30 days visa from arrival date
  • 90 days visa from arrival date

Required Documents and Necessary Information For UAE Visa

Unlike other countries, the United Arab Emirates does not require many documents before processing a visa for travellers. Below are the required documents needed for your UAE visa? 

  • Colour photograph of the applicant
  • Colour copy of applicant’s passport data page that must be valid for at least three months.
  • Visa fees (Nonrefundable)
  • It takes 3 to 4 working days to get the UAE visa approved. 
  • UAE Visa is subject to immigration approval. 
  • All visas are valid to enter Dubai for 60 days from the date of issue, except the 96‑hour and 48‑hour visas, which are valid for 30 days from the date of issue.

How To Apply

You can apply online or through a reliable agent like us. You can contact us for your UAE visa assistance. 

Passport holders and the number of days they are entitled to in the United Arab Emirates

30‑day visit eligibility

If you are a passport holder of the below country or territory, no advance visa arrangements are required to visit the UAE. Simply disembark your flight at Dubai International airport and proceed to immigration, where your passport will be stamped with a 30‑day visit visa-free of charge.

  • Andorra 
  • Australia               
  • Brunei
  • Canada  
  • China     
  • Hong Kong, China
  • Japan     
  • Kazakhstan           
  • Macau, China
  • Malaysia 
  • Mauritius               
  • Monaco
  • New Zealand         
  • Republic of Ireland 
  • San Marino
  • Singapore               
  • Ukraine  
  • United Kingdom 
  • Northern Ireland
  • United States of America     
  • Vatican City

90‑day visit eligibility

If you are a passport holder of one of the below countries or territories, your passport will be stamped with a multiple entry 90‑day visit visa that’s valid for 6 months from the date of issue, and for a stay of 90 days in total. Citizens of the below European countries are also entitled to apply for a pre‑arranged visit visa if their 90‑day visa on arrival has been fully utilized.

  • Argentina               
  • Austria  
  • Bahamas Islands
  • Barbados               
  • Belgium 
  • Brazil
  • Bulgaria 
  • Chile       
  • Colombia
  • Costa Rica             
  • Croatia   
  • Cyprus
  • Czech Republic
  • Denmark 
  • El Salvador
  • Estonia   
  • Finland   
  • France
  • Germany 
  • Greece    
  • Honduras
  • Hungary 
  • Iceland   
  • Italy
  • Kiribati   
  • Latvia    
  • Liechtenstein
  • Lithuania               
  • Luxembourg          
  • Maldives
  • Malta     
  • Montenegro            
  • Nauru
  • Netherlands           
  • Norway  
  • Paraguay
  • Peru       
  • Poland   
  • Portugal
  • Romania 
  • Russian Federation 
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • San Marino            
  • Serbia     
  • Seychelles
  • Slovakia 
  • Slovenia 
  • Solomon Islands
  • South Korea           
  • Spain      
  • Sweden
  • Switzerland           
  • Uruguay

30‑day visit eligibility

  • Mexico 

Mexicans passport holders are eligible for a multiple entry 180‑day visit visa that’s valid for 6 months from the date of issue, and for a stay of 180 days in total.

We are available to help you with the Visa process and flight booking. Feel free to contact us on – 08135146188 or 08167650848 (Call or WhatsApp). We are available 24/7

Would you like to explore and experience the world?
Our TOURS are much Very Affordable

Book Cheap Flights on
It is Very cheap and Affordable

About the Author

Amadi Inya

I'm a travel agent/Travel Writer who enjoys sharing information related to travel and tourism. In this blog, I share travel experience and useful Tips/Guides/Tutorial that will help you plan your next trip.

For Any Assistance/Inquiry

Contact 08135146188 (Call/WhatsApp) eMail: [email protected]


Leave a Reply

You may also like these